Answers to All your Mah Jongg Questions

Answers to All your Mah Jongg Questions

Q) Can I pass a Joker during the Charleston?

A) No. Jokers are NEVER, EVER allowed to be passed during the Charleston.

Q) What happens when you pick from the wrong side of the wall?

A) As long as you haven’t racked that tile or discarded, you can just put that tile back in the wall and then pick from... read more

Q) What happens when 2 players at the same time call Mah Jongg with the same discarded tile to win the game?

A: The player next in turn would take priority over anyone else and get the Mah Jongg.

Q) When you draw a tile from the wall and then exchange it in your own exposure for your own Joker…do you need to verbalize the exchange?

A) It’s good form to always say out loud that you are exchanging for your own joker.

Q) If a player discards a tile …can another player call it and then use that discarded tile to redeem a joker from another player’s exposure?

A) A discarded tile can NEVER, NEVER be called and then instantly used to exchange for a joker in an exposure.

Q) If you call a tile, expose it with 2 like tiles and a joker, then realize you only need 3, is it allowed to put the joker back in your hand if you have not yet discarded?

A) Yes… if you make a mistake and expose a Kong instead of a Pung, you can correct your error and change your exposure as... read more
Categories

Sign up for our FREE E-Newsletter for lots of tips, questions and answers on the rules and customs of Mah Jongg.


Tags

Powered by Cindur   |   Copyright © 2017-2020, All Rights Reserved, Cindur, Inc.